Global user rights lost when saving on subwiki XWikiPreferences
After upgrading from 4.4.1 to LTS 6.4.4 it seems that something gets
messed up with global user rights on subwikis.
If I perform a save on XWikiPreferences page of the subwiki (via
Administer Wiki), global users lose access (at least view rights) on
this subwiki. These rights are restored automatically (something gets
refreshed?) if I do some of the following:
* Modify anything in rights section both in global wiki and subwiki,
even if it does not affect user directly: for example,
adding/removing a user/subgroup to the group of the problematic user
* Save anything on user's profile (password, email...)
* Re-set again user's rights or user's group rights
Pitifully those rights are lost, once again, when saving on
This does not happen for local users neither if I perform a save on
other subwiki pages.
Perhaps related to this, after upgrading, local users are no longer able
to see the left panels I'm using on subwiki, but global users do.